30 Things Not To Do In The Bahamas

Source: http://desktopwallpapers4.me

The Bahamas, or officially known as the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, is a country within the Lucayan Archipelago. It consists of more than 700 islands, cays, and islets in the Atlantic Ocean – north of Cuba, southeast of the U.S. state of Florida. Its capital is Nassau on the island of New Providence.

The Bahamas became a British crown colony in 1718. After the American Revolutionary War, the British relocated thousands of American Loyalists in the Bahamas who brought their slaves with them and established plantations. After slavery in the Bahamas was abolished in 1834, the Bahamas became a haven for freed African slaves. It became an independent Commonwealth realm in 1973. Today, Afro-Bahamians make up 90% of the population.

Continue reading to learn what not to do while in the Bahamas.

Popular on True Activist